So I have chosen Yr 9 History for my UoW, History is not something I have had a lot to do with other than the required discipline subjects for my SoSE Minor, so I thought I would test myself. It seems I am quite competent at finding curriculum and syllabus information and being able to follow the some what confusion moodle mode of learning being used by my lecturer. SO my ICT skills must be improving. Below is the ‘Desired Results’ for my UoW that I have linked to both criteria and curriculum requirements. Hooray me! ~

At the beginning of the unit students will learn about the Industrial Revolution and how the short and long-term impacts have influenced the living and working conditions of people globally and within Australia, through the investigation of experiences of those living through that time and how their way of life changed, and the evidence of significant affects to landscapes, transport and communication in the current era.

By the end of the unit students should be able to identify and synthesis relevant information from a wide range of sources to construct a chronological timeline beginning from the Industrial Revolution to the current era demonstrating the relationships between events and developments in the areas of business, environment and personal impacts through the use of interactive timelines. Using ICTs students will be able to represent the sequential relationship with culminated evidence in support of the significance affects.